Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 4:00pm Boaz Katz
We don’t know how supernovae explode
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 4:00pm Avishai Dekel
TBD
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Chris (Krzystof) Belczynski, Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center
Gravitational-wave Astrophysics: BH-BH/NS-NS mergers with LIGO/Virgo

Past Colloquia

Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 4:00pm Shun Zhou (IHEP)
Neutrinos as a Cosmic Messenger
Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 4:00pm Sandra Faber (University of California, Santa Cruz)
CANDELS Greatest Hits
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 4:00pm Martin Asplund (Australian National University, Australia)
Hunting for the first stars
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 4:00pm George Hobbs (CSIRO)
Pulsars, gravitational waves, clocks, planets, spacecraft and black holes
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 4:00pm Hui Li (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
Asymmetries in Protoplanetary Transition Disks
Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 4:00pm David Valls-Gabaud (Observatoire de Paris)
The European-Chinese MESSIER satellite: lifting the veil on galaxy formation
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 4:00pm Li Ji (Purple Mountain Observatory)
What can we learn from X-ray Spectroscopy?
Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 4:00pm Xiaochun Sun (Institute for the History of Natural Sciences, CAS)
An Enterprise with Two Purposes: Measurement of Longitude in 17th and 18th Century China
Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 4:00pm Hua Feng (Tsinghua University)
Astronomical X-ray polarimetry: a new window about to open
Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 4:00pm Jie Wang (NAOC)
Satellite galaxies in Milky Way

Pages