All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 4:00pm Peter Meszaros, Penn State Univ.
Ultra-high energy cosmic rays from low-luminosity GRBs
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 4:00pm Dong Lai, Cornell University
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 4:00pm Xiangxiang Xue, NAOC
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 4:00pm Xuelei Chen, NAOC
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 4:00pm Zhenya Zheng
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 4:00pm Chunhua Qi, CfA

Past Colloquia

Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 4:00pm Steven Rieder (Groningen)
The Clustered Universe
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 4:00pm Zhiyuan Li (Nanjing)
A Parsec-scale Jet from The Galactic Center Black Hole: Interaction with Local Gas
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 4:00pm Tinggui Wang (USTC)
Multi-scale Outflows in Active Galactic Nuclei
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 4:00pm Jilin Zhou (Nanjing)
Formation of planetary architecture and the detection of exoplanets in Antarctic
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 4:00pm Joshua Winn (MIT/KIAS)
Spin-Orbit Interactions for Exoplanetary Systems
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 4:00pm Greg Herczeg (KIAA)
Stars in adolescence: wild accretion, manic depression, fits of irrational outbursts, and pimply spots
Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 4:00pm Wei Cui (Purdue)
Active Galactic Nuclei at the Highest Gamma-Ray Energies
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 4:00pm Gonzalo J. Aniano Porcile (IAS, Institut d'astrophysique spatiale)
All Sky dust modelling with Planck, IRAS and WISE Observations
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - 4:00pm Kyoungsoo Lee (Purdue)
The Varied Fates of Galaxies in the Young Universe
Friday, February 28, 2014 - 4:00pm Linhua Jiang (Arizona State University)
High-Redshift Quasars and Galaxies at the Epoch of Cosmic Reionization