Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Dandan XU
Probing the Cosmos through Gravitational Lensing
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Daniel Ceverino
Galaxy Formation through the Dark Ages Until Today
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Ke Wang
The Dawn of Star Formation: revealing the initial conditions for massive star formation throughout the Milky Way
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Prof. Zhanwen Han
TBD
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 4:00pm Chunhua Qi, CfA
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 4:00pm Greg Herczeg (KIAA)
Stars in adolescence: wild accretion, manic depression, fits of irrational outbursts, and pimply spots
Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 4:00pm Wei Cui (Purdue)
Active Galactic Nuclei at the Highest Gamma-Ray Energies
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 4:00pm Gonzalo J. Aniano Porcile (IAS, Institut d'astrophysique spatiale)
All Sky dust modelling with Planck, IRAS and WISE Observations
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - 4:00pm Kyoungsoo Lee (Purdue)
The Varied Fates of Galaxies in the Young Universe
Friday, February 28, 2014 - 4:00pm Linhua Jiang (Arizona State University)
High-Redshift Quasars and Galaxies at the Epoch of Cosmic Reionization
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 4:00pm Richard de Grijs (KIAA-PKU)
Not-so-simple stellar populations in Local Group star clusters
Thursday, January 16, 2014 - 3:30pm Weimin Yuan (NAOC)
New frontiers in wide-field time-domain X-ray astronomy
Thursday, January 9, 2014 - 4:00pm Andrés Jordán (PUC)
Finding Transiting Exoplanets and Characterizing their Atmospheres: HATSouth and ACCESS
Thursday, January 2, 2014 - 4:00pm Xiaojun Bi (IHEP)
Implications of the AMS-02 results
Thursday, December 19, 2013 - 4:00pm Jifeng Liu (NAOC)
Puzzling accretion onto a black hole in M101 ULX-1

Pages