Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 4:00pm Banibrata Mukhopadhyay
Super- and sub-Chandrasekhar limiting mass white dwarfs: Progenitors of peculiar type Ia supernovae and multiple astrophysical implications
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 4:00pm Doug Johnstone
Observing Variability of Embedded Protostars: The JCMT Transient Survey
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof Albrecht Karle
TBD
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Barbara Catinella
TBD
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Laura Sales, UC Riverside
TBD
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 4:00pm Jorge Piekarewicz, Department of Physics, Florida State University
The Nuclear Physics of Neutron Stars
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Sherry Suyu
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, November 14, 2013 - 4:00pm Pengjie Zhang (Shanghai Jiaotong Univ)
Testing Foundations of Modern Cosmology
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 4:00pm Ari Laor (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology)
Why Are AGN So Similar?
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 10:45am Feng Yuan (SHAO/Xiamen)
Outflow from hot accretion flows
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 4:00pm Toshifumi Futamase (Tohoku University, Japan)
SUBARU Weak-Lensing Survey of Dark Matter Subhalos in Coma Cluster
Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 4:00pm Karl Menten (MPI)
Variations of Fundamental Constants with Cosmic History – Pushing the Limits with Radio and (Sub)millimeter Interferometry
Thursday, September 13, 2012 - 4:00pm Prof. Yipeng Jing (SHAO)
Evolution of massive galaxies: the role of galaxy mergers
Thursday, August 16, 2012 - 4:00pm Ewine F. van Dishoeck
Water in space: from interstellar clouds to planet-forming disks
Thursday, July 5, 2012 - 4:00pm Xiaohui Fan (Arizona/KIAA)
Growth of Supermassive Black Holes and Their Environment at z=6-7
Thursday, June 28, 2012 - 4:00pm Andrew Gould (Ohio State)
Microlensing Planets: A controlled Scientific Experiment Drawn From Absolute Chaos
Thursday, June 21, 2012 - 4:00pm Nicolas Chamel (Université Libre de Bruxelles)
Unified equations of state of neutron stars

Pages