Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 4:00pm Yu Gao, The Purple Mountain Observatory (PMO)
The Star Formation Law in Dense Molecular Gas
Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 4:00pm Qing-hong CAO, Physics School, Peking University
TBD
Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 4:00pm Jianfeng WU, Xiamen University
TBD
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 4:00pm Xinyu Dai
TBD
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr Christian Wolf
TBD
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 4:00pm Boaz Katz
TBD
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 4:00pm Avishai Dekel
TBD

Past Colloquia

Monday, November 17, 2014 - 4:00pm Kevin Bundy (IPMU, Japan)
MaNGA: Mapping Nearby Galaxies at Apache Point Observatory -- An IFU Survey of 10,000 Galaxies
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 4:00pm Zhihui Du (Tsinghua University)
A Parallel AMR Method for Binary Black Hole Simulation
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 4:00pm Chris Smith (Cerro Tololo Inter-American Observatory)
The Future of Optical Astronomy: from Photons to Petabytes
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 4:00pm Bi-Qing For (University of Western Australia)
The gaseous features of the Magellanic System
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 4:00pm Shun Zhou (IHEP)
Neutrinos as a Cosmic Messenger
Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 4:00pm Sandra Faber (University of California, Santa Cruz)
CANDELS Greatest Hits
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 4:00pm Martin Asplund (Australian National University, Australia)
Hunting for the first stars
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 4:00pm George Hobbs (CSIRO)
Pulsars, gravitational waves, clocks, planets, spacecraft and black holes
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 4:00pm Hui Li (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
Asymmetries in Protoplanetary Transition Disks
Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 4:00pm David Valls-Gabaud (Observatoire de Paris)
The European-Chinese MESSIER satellite: lifting the veil on galaxy formation

Pages