Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 4:00pm Ian Czekala, KIPAC Postdoctoral Fellow at Stanford University
Protoplanetary Disks around Pre-main Sequence Binary Stars
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Zach Etienne, West Virginia University (WVU) Department of Mathematics, http://math.wvu.edu/~zetienne/
Electromagnetic Counterparts to Gravitational Wave Detections: Bridging the Gap between Theory and Observation
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 4:00pm Xu Kong
TBD
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 4:00pm Zheng Zheng
TBD
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 4:00pm Xilong Fan
TBD
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 4:00pm Banibrata Mukhopadhyay
TBD
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Barbara Catinella
TBD
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 4:00pm Sherry Suyu
TBD
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Laura Sales, UC Riverside
TBD
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 4:00pm Jorge Piekarewicz, Department of Physics, Florida State University
The Nuclear Physics of Neutron Stars

Past Colloquia

Thursday, September 13, 2012 - 4:00pm Prof. Yipeng Jing (SHAO)
Evolution of massive galaxies: the role of galaxy mergers
Thursday, August 16, 2012 - 4:00pm Ewine F. van Dishoeck
Water in space: from interstellar clouds to planet-forming disks
Thursday, July 5, 2012 - 4:00pm Xiaohui Fan (Arizona/KIAA)
Growth of Supermassive Black Holes and Their Environment at z=6-7
Thursday, June 28, 2012 - 4:00pm Andrew Gould (Ohio State)
Microlensing Planets: A controlled Scientific Experiment Drawn From Absolute Chaos
Thursday, June 21, 2012 - 4:00pm Nicolas Chamel (Université Libre de Bruxelles)
Unified equations of state of neutron stars
Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 4:00pm David Valls-Gabaud
Testing the Copernican Principle
Thursday, May 17, 2012 - 4:00pm Yong Shi
A Synthesis of the Cosmic X-ray and Infrared Backgrounds
Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 4:00pm Jonghak Woo
The Coevolution of Black Holes and Galaxies
Thursday, April 12, 2012 - 4:00pm Pablo Saz Parkinson (SCIPP)
A golden age in gamma-ray pulsar astrophysics
Friday, April 6, 2012 - 4:00pm Kim-Vy Tran
Star Formation in Galaxy Clusters over the Past 10 Billion Years

Pages