Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof Albrecht Karle (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
IceCube and the Discovery of Energetic Cosmic Neutrinos
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Barbara Catinella
TBD
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Laura Sales, UC Riverside
TBD
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 4:00pm Jorge Piekarewicz, Department of Physics, Florida State University
The Nuclear Physics of Neutron Stars
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Eli Waxman (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)
TBD
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Sherry Suyu
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 4:00pm Qingguo Huang, Institute of Theoretical Physics, CAS
Did LIGO hear the coalescence of primordial black holes?
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 4:00pm Renbin Yan
The Puzzle of Low Ionization Emission in Galaxies
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 4:00pm Taka Kajino, Int. Research Center for Big-Bang Cosmology and Element Genesis, Beihang University, Department of Astronomy, The University of Tokyo, National Astronomical Observatory of Japan
Solving the mystery of r-process, supernovae or neutron-star mergers?
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 4:00pm Stuart Wyithe (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Modelling galaxy formation and reionization with DRAGONS
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 4:00pm Volker Ossenkopf-Okada
Characterizing interstellar cloud turbulence
Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 4:00pm Yefei Yuan (USTC)
Double SMBHs and Double TDEs
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 4:00pm Sun Kwok (The University of Hong Kong)
Organic Matter in the Universe: from solar system to distant galaxies
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 4:00pm Lixin Dai
Probing super-Eddington accretion via tidal disruption events
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Xuening Bai
Protoplanetary Disks and Planet Formation: A Microphysical Perspective
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 4:00pm Roland de Putter
Probing Inflation and more with cosmic large-scale structure

Pages