Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr Christian Wolf
The SkyMapper Southern Survey
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 4:00pm Eric D. Feigelson, Penn State Univ.
ARIMA, TCF and RF: A new statistical approach to exoplanet transit detection
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 4:00pm Boaz Katz
TBD
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 4:00pm Avishai Dekel
TBD
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Chris (Krzystof) Belczynski, Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center
Gravitational-wave Astrophysics: BH-BH/NS-NS mergers with LIGO/Virgo

Past Colloquia

Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 4:00pm Dong Lai, Cornell University
Circumbinary Accretion: From Supermassive Binary Black Holes to Circumbinary Planets
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 4:00pm Peter Meszaros, Penn State Univ.
Ultra-high energy cosmic rays from low-luminosity GRBs
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 10:00am Zhanwen Han, The Yunnan Observatories
Binary evolution and its applications
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 4:00pm Prof. Yifu Cai
Exploring the very early universe with CMB observations
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Ke Wang
The Dawn of Star Formation: revealing the initial conditions for massive star formation throughout the Milky Way
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Daniel Ceverino
Galaxy Formation through the Dark Ages Until Today
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Dandan XU
Probing the Cosmos through Gravitational Lensing
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Kohei Inayoshi
Black hole evolution: from stellar mass to ultra-massive ones
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Ke Fang
Probing the origins of astroparticles in the multi-messenger era 
Monday, January 15, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Chris Ormel
Recent advances in Planet Formation

Pages