Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 4:00pm Chris Conselice, University of Nottingham
The Assembly of Galaxies at the Highest Redshifts
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 4:00pm Naoki Seto, Kyoto University
TBD
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 4:00pm Filippo Mannucci, Arcetri Astrophysical Observatory
TBD
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 4:00pm David Ian Jones
The early life of millisecond magnetars
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 4:00pm Daniel Stark, Steward Observatory
TBD
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 4:00pm Yuanning Gao, PKU School of Physics
TBD
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 4:00pm Jianghui Ji, PMO
TBD
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 4:00pm Kevin France
TBD
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 4:00pm Victor Debattista, University of Central Lancashire
TBD
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 4:00pm Masaru Shibata, Max-Planck-Institute
TBD
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 4:00pm Zoltan Haiman, Columbia University
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 4:00pm Lian Jianhui(连建辉)
Bridging the Milky Way to the universe -- from the perspective of chemical evolution
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 4:00pm Alessandro Sonnenfeld
The galaxy-halo connection with strong and weak gravitational lensing
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 4:00pm Binbin Zhang, Nanjing University
Data Oriented GRB Research and the Gravitational Wave GRBs
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 4:00pm Q. Daniel Wang, University of Massachusetts
X-raying galactic feedback in nearby disk galaxies
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 10:00am Changbom Park, Korea Institute for Advanced Study
Cosmology with Large-scale Structures in the Universe
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Chris (Krzystof) Belczynski, Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center
Gravitational-wave Astrophysics: BH-BH/NS-NS mergers with LIGO/Virgo
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 4:00pm Victor Debattista, University of Central Lancashire
Understanding the trends in the Bulge of the Milky Way
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 4:00pm Yuan-Sen Ting (Princeton University and Carnegie Observatories)
A new era of Galactic Archaeology
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 4:00pm Thomas H. Reiprich, Argelander-Institut für Astronomie, Bonn University
Cosmology with X-ray Galaxy Clusters
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 4:00pm Emanuele Daddi, Saclay Nuclear Research Centre
ALMA views of star forming galaxies at high redshifts

Pages