Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 4:00pm Yefei Yuan (USTC)
TBD
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 4:00pm Volker Ossenkopf-Okada
Characterizing interstellar cloud turbulence
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 4:00pm Stuart Wyithe (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Modelling galaxy formation and reionization with DRAGONS
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 4:00pm Ian Czekala
TBD
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 4:00pm Zheng Zheng
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 4:00pm Sun Kwok (The University of Hong Kong)
Organic Matter in the Universe: from solar system to distant galaxies
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 4:00pm Lixin Dai
Probing super-Eddington accretion via tidal disruption events
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Xuening Bai
Protoplanetary Disks and Planet Formation: A Microphysical Perspective
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 4:00pm Roland de Putter
Probing Inflation and more with cosmic large-scale structure
Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 4:00pm Yi Mao (Tsinghua)
The 21 cm cosmology and cosmic reionization simulations
Thursday, December 29, 2016 - 4:00pm Rainer Spurzem (Univ. Heidelberg/NAOC/KIAA)
Gravitational Wave Astrophysics - Simulations and Observations
Thursday, December 15, 2016 - 4:00pm Douglas N. C. Lin (University of California, Santa Cruz)
Planting seeds for gravitational wave generators around active galactic nuclei: Analog of planetary systems around massive black holes
Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 4:00pm Pengfei Chen (Nanjing University)
Observations and Modelings of Solar Coronal Waves
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 4:00pm Houjun Mo (UMass/THU)
Reconstructing the actual local universe
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 - 4:00pm Richard de Grijs (KIAA), Rene Seegers (Beijing_Guangzhou Culture Media Co. Ltd)
"The Science of Heaven" documentary release

Pages