PhD Graduate from PKU wins the 2017 IAU PhD Prize


 IAU PhD Prize Winners 2017

    On May 7, 2018, the IAU announces nine winners of the IAU PhD Prize for 2017. Among them, Siyao Xu is a PhD graduate from the department of astronomy at PKU.

Siyao Xu(徐思遥)

    From many applicants around the world, IAU selected nine PhD graduates with outstanding scientific achievements in astronomy and awarded them the IAU PhD Prize. They will be supported to attend the 30th IAU General Assembly in August 2018 in Vienna, Austria. The winners will also present their research results there.

    Since the creation of the IAU PhD Prize last year, three PhD graduates from PKU have been awarded the prize. Siyao Xu, as a 2nd-year winner, is also a winner of the Hubble Fellowship for 2017. She is currently carrying out her postdoctoral research at University of Wisconsin-Madison.


      IAU news:

      PKU News