研讨会

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr Christian Wolf
The SkyMapper Southern Survey
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 4:00pm Eric D. Feigelson, Penn State Univ.
ARIMA, TCF and RF: A new statistical approach to exoplanet transit detection
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 4:00pm Boaz Katz
TBD
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 4:00pm Avishai Dekel
TBD
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Chris (Krzystof) Belczynski, Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center
Gravitational-wave Astrophysics: BH-BH/NS-NS mergers with LIGO/Virgo

Past Colloquia

Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 4:00pm Xinyu Dai, Univ. of Oklahoma
Constraining Planet Mass-Scale Objects in Extragalactic Galaxies and Immediate Environment around Supermassive Black Holes with Quasar Microlensing
Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 4:00pm Jianfeng WU, Xiamen University
X-ray Emission of High-redshift Jetted Active Galactic Nuclei
Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 4:00pm Qing-hong CAO, Physics School, Peking University
Top quark and Higgs physics in hadron collisions
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 4:00pm Yu Gao, The Purple Mountain Observatory (PMO)
The Star Formation Law in Dense Molecular Gas
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 4:00pm Chunhua Qi, CfA
Imaging snow lines in protoplanetary disks
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 4:00pm Alan McConnachie
Opportunities in next generation multi-object spectroscopy: the science and status of the Maunakea Spectroscopic Explorer (MSE)
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 4:00pm Zhenya Zheng, Shanghai Astronomical Observatory, CAS
Probing Cosmic Reionization with Lyman Alpha Galaxies
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 4:00pm Xuelei Chen, NAOC
The Dark Age and Cosmic Dawn
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 4:00pm Shuangnan Zhang, Institute of High Energy Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Introduction to Insight-HXMT: China’s first X-ray Astronomy Satellite
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 4:00pm Xiangxiang Xue, NAOC
The halo of the Milky Way

Pages