Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 2:00PM Qi GUO @ Purple Mountain Observatory
Study on the jet structure and correlation of short gamma-ray bursts
Zoom Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847 Password: astroPKU

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 3:00PM Dr. Lizhi XIE
On the influence of environment on satellite galaxies in semi-analytic model
Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.com.cn/j/784318949 Meeting ID: 784 318 949
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 3:00PM Xiaoting Fu
Stellar lifetime with different stellar compositions
https://zoom.com.cn/j/585325753
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 10:00AM Tomonari Michiyama
ALMA tutorial
1st meeting room.
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 12:00PM Dr. Susumu Inoue
TeV gamma-rays as a new window onto the physics of gamma-ray bursts and related topics
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 12:15PM Dr. Hong Qi (Cardiff U.)
Cosmological Inference using Gravitational Wave Standard Sirens
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 12:15PM Dongyao Zhao (KIAA)
Properties of Host Galaxies of Type 2 Quasars & Bar Fractions in IllustrisTNG
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 12:15PM Yuhiko Aoyama (THU)
Constraining the accretion of Gas-giant planets from observed Hα line
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 12:15PM Youkyung Ko (PKU-KIAA)
Globular Cluster Systems in M85, M87, and Virgo
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 12:15PM Cun Zhang
Constraints on Axionlike Particles from gamma ray observations
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 12:15PM Shuo Zhang (NAOC)
Research on red subdwarfs
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 12:15PM Dr. Eswar Reddy (Indian Institute of Astrophysics)
Li abundance anomaly in red giants stars and recent efforts to understand
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 12:15PM Pinghui Huang (THU)
Kelvin-Helmholtz instability in dusty rings of protoplanetary disks
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 12:30PM Dr. Jingjing Shi
HI gas and satellites studies using Illustris-TNG
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 12:15PM Yao Liu (MPE/PMO)
Milimeter gap contrast as a probe for turbulence level in protoplanetary disks
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 12:00PM Qiuhe Peng (Nanjing U)
Challenge to the Black Hole Model of quasars and Active Galactic Nuclei
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 12:15PM Dr. Enping Zhou (AEI)
A self-consistent constraint on the maximum mass of neutron star according to GW170817
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 12:00PM Mingjie Jian (Tokyo U)
A crucial but unexplored chromosphere line for measuring stellar helium abundances
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 12:00PM Shao Li
The SkyMapper Southern Survey: data reduction and pipeline
KIAA 1st Meeting Room
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 12:00PM Dr. Jiangtao Li (University of Michigan)
What is beyond the “visible” galaxy?
KIAA 1st meeting room
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 12:00PM Ryosuke Hirai (Oxford Univ)
The multiple eruptions of Eta Carinae
KIAA 1st meeting room