Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 2:00PM Qi GUO @ Purple Mountain Observatory
Study on the jet structure and correlation of short gamma-ray bursts
Zoom Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847 Password: astroPKU

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 2:00PM Kai Wang (KIAA)
Postdoc Defence
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 12:00PM Dr. Liang-Duan Liu (Beijing Normal University)
The Physics of Superluminous Supernovae
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 12:00PM Congyao Zhang,MPA, Garching Germany
Formation of Galaxy Clusters — from the Core to the Outskirts
KIAA 1st Meeting Room
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 12:00PM Xin Wang (Caltech)
Dissecting the Baryon Cycle and Star Formation with Space-based Slitless Spectroscopy
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 12:00PM Dr. Xuheng Ding (UCLA)
The mass relations between supermassive Black Holes and their host galaxies at 1<z<2 with HST-WFC3
1st meeting room, KIAA
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 12:00PM A. Gopakumar (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India)
Blazar OJ287 and its nano-Hertz GW emitting massive BH binary central engine
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 12:00PM Dr. Beibei Liu
Pebble-driven planet formation around stars of different masses
KIAA 1st meeting room
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 12:00PM Prof. Paul Ho (East Asian Observatory)
Accretion towards SgrA* SMBH in the Milky Way
KIAA 1st meeting room
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 12:00PM Gabriela Navarro
VVV MICROLENSING EVENTS, CURRENT STATUS AND FUTURE WORK
KIAA 1st meeting room
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 12:00PM Xiaolong Yang (KIAA)
Accretion state transition in active galactic nuclei: observational evidences
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 12:00PM Heshou Zhang
Cosmic compass - First tomography of an outer 3D sub-Gauss field via atomic alignment
KIAA 1st meeting room
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 12:00PM Dr. Xuhao Wu
Hadron-quark phase transition in neutron stars
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 12:00PM Ana Bonaca (Harvard CfA)
Dynamical evidence for a dark substructure in the Milky Way halo
KIAA 1st meeting room
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 12:00PM Kazumi Kashiyama,University of Tokyo
The optically thick rotating magnetic wind from a massive white dwarf merger product
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 12:00PM Jongsuk Hong (KIAA)
Astrophysical applications of star cluster dynamics
KIAA 1st meeting room
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 12:00PM David Buckley (SAAO)
The SALT/SAAO Transient Programme in the LSST Era
KIAA 1st meeting room
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 12:00PM Lu Shen (University of California, Davis)
The Role of Environment in Radio Galaxies
KIAA 1st meeting room
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 12:00PM Subhash Bose (KIAA)
Exploring the missing links in massive star explosions
KIAA 1st meeting room
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 12:00PM Feng Gao (Max Planck Institute for extraterrestrial Physics)
GRAVITY science highlights and technical challenge/advance in near-infrared interferometry
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 11:45AM Dr. Zhuo CHEN (University of Alberta, Canada)
Wind mass transfer in AGB binaries
1st meeting room, KIAA