Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 2:00PM Qi GUO @ Purple Mountain Observatory
Study on the jet structure and correlation of short gamma-ray bursts
Zoom Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847 Password: astroPKU

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 2:00PM Dr. Kexin GUO @ KIAA
Passive Evolution of Nearby Disks--Impact of Dynamical Processes and AGNs
Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847 Password: astroPKU
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - 2:00PM Zhiqiang YAN @ Charles University, Czech Republic
Variable stellar initial mass function and its implications on galaxy chemical evolution
Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847, Password: astroPKU
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 2:00PM Prof. Di LI @ NAOC
How to 'Solve' Star Formation ?
Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847, Password: astroPKU
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 2:00PM Yudong LUO @ Univ. of Tokyo
Non-Standard Big Bang Nucleosynthesis
Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847, Password: astroPKU
Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 2:00PM Dr. Sonali SACHDEVA @ KIAA
Correlation of bulge transformation in disc galaxies with the gradual decrease in their stellar activity
Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847, Password: astroPKU
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 2:00PM Lu LI @ Shanghai Astronomical Observaory
The binary stars in the open cluster NGC3532 and evidence for the dynamical interaction
zoom Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847. Password: astroPKU
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 2:00PM Dr. Zhaozhou LI @ Shanghai Jiaotong Univ.
Constraining the Milky Way Mass Profile with Phase-space Distribution of Satellite Galaxies
Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847, Password: astroPKU
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 2:00PM Dr. Xing LU @ NAOJ
Deciphering Star Formation Enigmas in the Central Molecular Zone
Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847, Password: astroPKU
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 2:00PM Alejandro TORRES ORJUELA @ KIAA
TBD
Zoom Meeting ID: 646 2952 0793
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 2:00PM Dr. Tomonari Michiyama @ KIAA
TBD
Zoom Meeting ID: 633 6286 4314
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 2:00PM Dr. Xuan FANG @ NAOC
Planetary Nebulae as Probes of the Stellar and Galactic Evolution
ZOOM Meeting ID: 423 427 281
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 2:00PM Weiyang WANG @ NAOC
Fast Radio Burst: From the Source Engine To the Geometry
Zoom Meeting ID: 330 287 857
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 2:00PM Dr. Chenzhou CUI @ IVOA & NAOC
Virtual Observatory: From Idea to Research Mode
Zoom Meeting ID: 909 214 806
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 2:00PM Dr. Natsuki Hayatsu @ University of Tokyo
Probing the Cosmic Star-Formation History Revealed by Blind Searches for Far-Infrared Emission Line Galaxies
zOOM Meeting ID: 473 454 626
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 2:00PM Dr. Jiamin LIU @NAOC
Discovery of two nearby post-T Tauri stellar associations
Zoom Meeting ID: 460 656 365
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 2:00PM Prof. Junzhi WANG @ Shanghai Observatory
Molecular Oxygen detected in Mrk231
Zoom Meeting ID: 836 243 760
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 2:00PM Mengyao XUE @ International Centre for Radio Astronomy Research (ICRAR)
Southern Pulsar Census and Polarimetric Studies with the MWA
Meeting ID: 211 310 579
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 2:00PM Gang LI @ The University of Sydney
Detection of near-core rotations using the pulsations of Kepler gamma Doradus stars
Zoom Meeting ID: 230 422 334
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 2:00PM Dr. Jiaxin WANG @ Shanghai Jiaotong University
Hammurabi X: simulating Galactic synchrotron emission with random magnetic fields
Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.com.cn/j/696757317 Meeting ID: 696 757 317

FirstPrevious12345...17NextLast